Audit Committee

County Auditor

Audit Committee

Audit Committee

Fulton County Government Center
141 Pryor Street, SW, Atlanta, Georgia 30303
4th Floor Conference Room, suite 4056
Thursday, July 11, 2024
11 a.m.

Meeting Agenda

The initial Committee members shall include two members of the Board of Commissioners and three citizens with expertise in the areas of accounting, auditing, internal control and local government operations.

The citizen members will be appointed by a majority vote of the Board of Commissioners. may not hold any elected office, may not be employed by the county, nor have any direct or indirect business relationship with the County.

The citizen members will serve at the pleasure of the Board of Commissioners and may be removed at any time, with or without cause.

The citizen members shall be paid a stipend of $250.00 for each meeting attended but in no event shall the total stipend for a year exceed $1,000.00; and Commissioners who serve as committee members will receive no compensation.

Members of the Committee shall select a Chairperson from among its members annually.



  • Commissioner Bob Ellis, District 2
  • Commissioner Lee Morris, District 3
  • Ms. Pamela McCorkle Buncum, Citizen Member
  • Mr. Jay Small, Citizen Member
  • Mr. Robert Koncerak, Citizen Member